Don’t use all your spoons, thingy.

I read a blog post that really stuck with me. It talks about spoons and relating how many you have with your energy level. I now find it’s much more relatable to my husband and kids if I say, “Wow, I’m feeling great today, I might have 20 spoons!” or “Slow down, I’ve only got about 3 spoons left.”. It really helped when we were in Disney World last week. And it’s much better than not saying anything and then being snitty (is that a word? Snarky?) or having a panic attack because I can’t keep up.

Giving Thanks
Happy Thanksgiving!
Leave a Reply

