Stalking my Teenager

I recently bought a video baby monitor to watch my fifteen year old!

image

There it is in the box above. I told my son about putting a camera in his room and monitoring his bed. He was fine with it and actually likes the fact that I can listen and talk to him through it.

image

Here’s the camera, which we mounted on the wall at the bottom of his bed. Although, I could have just set it in his windowsill too.

The viewing screen is awesome.

image

It’s fancier than I thought it would be and has night vision and 2 way talk. Here’s a photo of Chance laying in bed.

image

OK, so to be entirely forthcoming,
Chance has severe special needs. He has cerebral palsy and seizures. He is on the developmental scale of a 9 month old. And he’s almost 16.
Oh, and on top of that he has severe seizures. That’s why it’s imperative that I get to him quickly and supply medication, if needed.
I used to use a regular “sound” monitor but the camera is so much better.  It’s more expensive, but already worth the price. A couple of times last night he woke me up with snoring or coughing and I didn’t have to get out of bed and run to his room because I could see he was alright. I’m watching him now during a nap.

This one’s called Safe Baby Tech LCD baby monitor which I bought through Amazon. I’m not promoting this ‘coz they’re not paying me! LOL. 😁  It’s just the one that seemed best for us.
Also, I do a lot of research because I Hate spending money! There’s so little of it to go around.

image

Leave a Reply

