The Bitchy Mama

I Just changed my blog name from RealMaryZ to, you guessed it, The Bitchy Mama. When I first started thinking about blogging I was in this mind set; “Who cares about my life?”, “Isn’t it kind of uppity of me to think other people would care about what little old me has to say?”,  “Life sucks and then you die, why write about it?”  Well, in the process of writing a few blogs that’s changed, and here is why:

  1. I’m writing for me, not for other people.
  2. My life matters.
  3. I’ve got a lot to say.
  4. It feels good to be able to bitch.

As girls we’re taught to be good, be quiet, stay clean, get good grades, and for the most part, we do. But due to this process, we end up stifled, anxious, depressed, meek and pitiable. Well, I’m damn tired of it. At a certain point in one’s life it’s time to speak up, and it’s that time for me. I don’t care if nobody reads or likes my blog posts. It feels good to bitch. I’ve lived several lifetimes in this life, so I have a lot to say. Also, I’ve been screwed over many, many, many times and kept quiet, until now! And did I mention, it feels good to bitch?!

10666247_1246683598681584_1277240197_n
Bitchin’ Boots

 

 

Leave a Reply

