My dear child

My dear child, grow old with me

and help me go through my last journey of life

with a memory of love and dignity.

See through my eyes and take the journey with me

of so long ago when i was there with thee.

I remember long ago when i gave you life

and stayed up many nights to hold and

comfort you when you so needed me.

The many doctor visits that you now do for me

as i remember taking thee.

Oh my sweet, open your eyes and see

that you are only doing what i did for thee.

Unknown author

Leave a Reply

