On Turning 50.

50 years!!! As an x-ray technologist, so many people have said to me, “don’t get old”, and I’ve always thought, well it’s better than the alternative.

image

I’ve got a great example to live up to, my own Mother.  She’s 78 and still works part time, not because she has to, she just likes to stay busy. She says she still feels like she’s 30 years old.  That’s why, at 50 years old, I’m concentrating on living a healthy lifestyle. That entails not smoking, eating healthy, exercising and staying at the bottom of my BMI. I’m at 21, which is in the normal range (18.5 to 24.9), but would like to get to 18.  I use #WeightWatchers for this. More on that in a different post.

Leave a Reply

